Fall Into the GAP

When I was in high school is used to look forward to Gap commercials. They had cool music and cool celebs, occasionally.  I thought they were awesome my friends would ridiculous excited. I mean it’s a freakin’ Gap commercial.  But you remember the commercials with Lucious Jackson, Rufus Wainwright, Daft Punk, Everclear. Can you say awesome. It guess what also made them appealing was that fact that celebs wore Gap clothes too and them all the more cooler.  Anybody who enjoyed these people as much as I need can appreciate the greatness and power of a Gap commercial. These confirmed my desire to work at Gap which I eventually did but I was fired of course(I was a rebel. I don’t do punctuality).  I no longer anticipate the seasonal commericals or care for them but these will hold a special place in my heart. Here is a little retrospective. If you spot a familiar face, say a lead singer of a little band called Phantom Planet. I’ll give you a cookie.

 

This commercial was shot by Spike Jonze but it was never aired.
 

Leave a Reply

